Our Forum

The Forum is open to anyone interested in helping to achieve the LNP’s aims.  Forum members helped to develop the LNP’s priorities and are now helping to implement the LNP’s Action Plan.


Please join us!

Forum members receive our e-newsletter, emails about campaigns and events and will be given priority when taking bookings for our conference or Annual lecture.

To join the Forum please get in touch.

Privacy Notice

Organisational members

In June 2016 we hit 1000 Forum members from a wide range of sectors and organisations.  We have tried to list as many as possible of these organisations below.  Please let us know if you are missing……

Forums/partnerships covering the whole of Devon or Torbay

Ancient Tree Forum – for information on the Devon group contact Chris Knapman – cjknapman60@talktalk.net
Devonshire Association
Devon Garden Trust
Devon Hedge Group
Devon Landscape Policy Group
Devon Local Flood Risk Partnership
Devon Maritime Forum   
Devon RIGS (Regionally Important Geological and Geomorphological Sites) Group
Devon Health and Wellbeing Board 
Devon Wildlife Strategy Group
Devon & Cornwall Tree Officers Group – contact Stuart Baker, East Devon District Council – SJBaker@eastdevon.gov.uk
The Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership
Torbay Local Access Forum
Torbay Health and Wellbeing Board

Green infrastructure partnerships

Exeter and East Devon Green Infrastructure Board

Landscape partnerships

Blackdown Hills AONB (Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty)
East Devon AONB
North Devon AONB
North Devon Biosphere Reserve
South Devon AONB
Tamar Valley AONB

Beef and Butterflies, Blackdown Hills
North Devon Nature Improvement Area
Two Moors Butterfly Project
Upstream Thinking
Ward Forester

National Parks

Dartmoor National Park
Exmoor National Park

Other organisations

Active Devon
All Devon Local Authorities (Devon County Council, East Devon District Council, Exeter City Council, Mid Devon District Council, North Devon District Council, South Hams District Council, Teignbridge District Council, Torbay Council, Torridge District Council, West Devon District Council)
Bishops Nympton Primary School
Butterfly Conservation (including Devon Branch)
Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE)
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Clinton Devon Estates
The Conservation Volunteers (TCV)
Country Land and Business Association (CLA)
Devon and Severn Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority
Devon Association of Local Councils
Devon Biodiversity Records Centre (DBRC) (and all linked wildlife groups e.g. Devon Bat Group, Devon Birds, Devon Reptile and Amphibian Group)
Devon Communities Together,
Devon Environment Foundation
Devon Moth Group
Devon Wildlife Trust
University of Exeter (Centre for Rural Policy Research and The Environment and Sustainability Institute)
English Heritage
Environment Agency
Exeter CVS
Forestry Commission
Forest Chi
Friends of the Byes community nature group
FWAG SouthWest (Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group Southwest)
Groundwork South
Honiton Beehive Community Gardeners
Honiton Bottom Community Nature Reserve Volunteers
Marine Conservation Society
Marine Management Organisation
National Trust
Natural England
National Farmers Union (NFU)
One Small Step
Plymouth University
The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB)
Shute Primary School
Skern Lodge Field Studies Centre
Society of Biology (Devon and Cornwall Branch)
The Silvanus Trust
South Devon Independent Steiner School
South West Water
South West Lakes Trust
Stokenham Parish Council
Sustainable Earth Institute – Plymouth University
The Seahorse trust
Torbay Coast and Countryside Trust
West Country Rivers Trust
Whitley Wildlife Conservation Trust
Woodbury Primary School (Forest School)
The Woodland Trust